Home > Uncategorized > Ignite Your Spark and Hustle

Ignite Your Spark and Hustle

I’m moving away from my regular blog topics – marketing research and social media – for this one week.

Almost 1 year ago, I had the privilege of attending Tory Johnson’s Spark & Hustle Conference in Los Angeles. You might recognize Tory from her regular appearances on Good Morning America. The LA conference was the inaugural stop and I wasn’t sure what to expect.

There have been plenty of conferences/seminars I’ve attended and, in hindsight I felt that maybe I could have missed them. This one, Spark & Hustle, felt different from the start and the speakers piqued my curiosity. So, I attended the 2 1/2 day boot camp for entrepreneurs.

By the end of each day, which was late in the evening, I felt energized and revitalized, yet my head ached from so much information.

So, what did I get out of Spark & Hustle?

  • New business friends with others in similar situations.
  • Basic social media skills. This was a big one! If you’re not sure how to get started with social media, my recommendation is jump in with both feet…you’ll swim!
  • Refocusing on my business, i.e., set appropriate fees, watch expenses, and not get lost in the planning. Being an analytical person, this was tough…I love planning, but there comes a point when you have to stop planning and start doing and then adjust things along the way.
  • Realization that alternate revenue streams are key for any business and during a recessions that’s what keeps you afloat. This is a small business owner’s life jacket.
  • I reignited the spark inside of me as an entrepreneur.
  • The belief and practice of hustling EVERY day to get what I want.

Now in 2012, everything I created and changed in 2011 has taken me to a new level and my hustle continues EVERY day. And it’s not just networking, but it’s connecting with people.

So why did I pick this topic for my blog? Well, Tory is back with her 2012 Spark & Hustle tour. It’s somewhat different this year with 1 day instead of 2 1/2 days, but last year she demonstrated the time and money spent attending will not be wasted. You’ll learn a lot and build relationships with people in your region and across the country.

If you’re able to participate in a Spark & Hustle conference in 2012, I encourage you to do so. Let me know if you have any questions about the conference or about specific tips I put to use right away.

Lots of continued success!

Diana Meyer
President, Meyer Marketing Intelligence, Inc.
661.254.6141
dmeyer@meyermktg.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

